Hide Filters
Filters 0
Sort by :
Filters 0
Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black

OXELO

8377410

Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black

GHS730.00
258 reviews
229 of 258 people recommends this product
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
  • Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
Town 7XL Adult Scooter - Black
Not available online

Store Availability

Our team designed this scooter for your regular, short distance rides (up to 2 km). Height: From 1.45m to 1.95 m.

BENEFITS

Ease of use

Conventional, 2-step folding system. Scooter weight: 5.6 kg.

Brake control

Brake easily using the handlebar brake, just like on a bike.

Cushioning

Front suspension, rear wheel shock absorber.

Adjustable

Precise handlebar height adjustment for users between 1.45 m and 1.95 m.

Non-messy

Effective front and rear mudguards.

Easy maintenance

Spare parts can be ordered from our after-sales service.

TECHNICAL INFORMATIONS

Are there any particular safety precautions to take when using the Town 7XL scooter?

You should always wear protective equipment (helmet, knee pads and elbow pads) when scootering.

Most serious accidents take place during the first few months of use: spend time learning the basics so that you can control your speed and brake in emergency situations in all weather conditions.Stop use when the ground becomes slippery.

What is the glide quality like on the Oxelo Town 7 XL?

We have equipped this adult scooter with large 200 mm high bounce PU rubber wheels. This makes it ideal for any journey. A large wheel makes it easier to build up speed with minimum effort.
The ABEC 5 bearings are very high quality to limit the amount you have to push yourself along, as well as limiting fatigue.

How should you maintain your scooter?

The wheels and bearings are wearing parts. Remember to check them occasionally and change them if necessary.

You can repair and extend the lifespan of your scooter with spare parts that can be ordered through your local Decathlon store's Workshop.

Suspension for comfort

To meet your needs and provide maximum user comfort, the Town 7 XL is equipped with two suspension systems: One at the front and one at the rear.
These suspension systems greatly reduce the discomfort caused by uneven roads or pavements.

Brakes and mudguard: handy for town

The Town 7 XL scooter from Oxelo has a brake on the handlebar and a second brake on the back wheel. This second brake comes in the form of a long mudguard that covers much of the wheel.

How much does the Town 7 XL scooter weigh?

5.6 kg.

What safety precautions should you take?

We recommend checking your scooter before and after each ride to ensure that there is no abnormal play and no cracks or sharp edges. The wheels and bearings are wearing parts. Remember to check them and change them if necessary.

What should you do if there's play in the handlebar?

What with bumps in the road, repeated jarring and vibrations, it's normal for certain parts to come loose.
You can have all of the screws tightened at your local Decathlon workshop or do so yourself with the Allen keys provided (designed to fit all of the scooter's parts).

How are our products tested?

All of our scooters have been lab tested. These tests validate their compliance with the European standards for scooters, as well as their resistance to wear. As well as lab tests we do field tests - some measured and others based on the testers' opinions - to really put the product through its paces. The result is a tested, proven product.

Reviews

4.4/5 258 reviews
229 of 258 people recommends this product
Unsatisfied with the purchase
Lean (Singapore) Used for 1 week or less
3 stars, for the slick design, rigidity, & 2 suspension features. Less two stars for the handle and rear break because these two just don't work smoothly together in terms of fast and sudden stop situation, so must be always mindful on 'knowing how' to use the front break. And lastly, unhappy of the purchase because of the missing strap and the decathlon online customers service will only simply tell you that they do not supply it anymore, that's it. I guess you can't complain more about it but still not right in my opinion because there are many reviews online ads showing the straps is always included. So incomplete! so total 1 star >.
Response of the brand

Hi Lean,


Thank you for your feedback.


For the brakes, both hand and leg brakes are for the rear brake. As it is linked to the same brake, if either one of the brakes (hand or leg) is being engaged, the other brake will not work.

As for the strap, it has been removed from manufacturing due to previous feedbacks that the strap was getting in the way and may raise safety concerns.


We sincerely apologize that our product did not meet your expectation.

We hope this experience will not deter you from shopping with us again! Feel free to browse through our website or our latest Decathlon app and skip the queue to make your purchase :) 


We hope to serve you better next time!



Let's Goal!

Sin Yee

UHC Leader

Not Worth 8000
Payal (India) Used for 3 to 6 months
My was broken in 2 month and every I call its not Available for repair or replace
Response of the brand
Hi Ms Payal,

Thank you for writing to us and sharing your issue.
We ensure 2 years warranty in all our Decathlon products (except wear & tear parts).
Sorry to hear that something got broke from your recently purchased Town 7XL Oxelo scooter and you haven't received a satisfactory response till now.
I want to ensure you that we will surely provide you with a solution as per the need/requirement.  
In order to serve you better could you please share some more details with us? 
You can also visit your nearest Decathlon store to check with our teammate in order to resolve the issue.
I will stay available for any further assistance on the same topic.

Looking forward to resolving this issue at our earliest.
Thank you & have a nice day.      

Prateek,
Oxelo, Decathlon Sports India
Wheels and suspension.
Dmitrij (United Kingdom) Used for 2 to 8 weeks Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
It is ten days since I own this scooter now, used only for four days and both rear-wheel and rear suspension are very annoyingly squeaking. Makes the whole riding experience awful, doesn't worth £99...
Response of the brand

Hi Dmitrij,


Sorry to hear you find issues with the product purchased. I will suggest you to put a bit of grease on it to avoid the squeaking noise. If this continues, feel free to go back your local store for them to check it or to return it.


Thanks,


Adrian

Poor manafacture
Jo (United Kingdom) Used for 1 week or less
Just got home after buying an Oxelo scooter, I wanted 2 but they only had one left, got it straight out of the box and on the first roll on our dining room floor I could hear and feel a rubbing noise.
On inspection I could see that the front mud guard was rubbing on the wheel on one side, the front fork bracket that holds the wheel wasn’t straight it hadn’t been aligned correctly at the factory, therefore the mudguard sits off center rubbing the wheel.
Continual use would wear out the wheel dramatically on one side.
I wonder if this has been a problem with other scooters that have resulted in collapsed wheels?
It just makes me mad that now I have to make the journey all the way back to town ( at my expense) to take it back and I know that Decathlon have no more stock, so I will just get a feeble apology and my money credited back. What a waste of 4 hours!
Response of the brand

Hi Jo,


Sorry for the inconveniences of purchasing a defective product. It's so unfortunate the scooter wasn't properly assembled. I will send this feedback to the brand, so they can follow up these issues with the factory.


Regards,


Adrian

Rubbish
Miri (United Kingdom) Used for 7 to 12 months
Absolutely rubbish quality! Considering the £89,99 I expected to last more than 2 years at least! The kick board rubber had worn out after a month t brake never worked , the handles have fallen apart and now after 9 months the front wheel is a complete write of! I just wish that I could find the receipt and take this rubbish back!
Response of the brand

Hi Miri,


We are sorry to hear that you haven't had a positive experience with it and we would like to help you in any way that we can. With your specific issue I will continue communication in private.


Regards,

Adrian


Adrian

Miri not found this answer helpful
Warning!!!very unsafe when using carry strap
Inga (United Kingdom) Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Hi guys just would like to warn everyone to be very careful when using the “Removable carry strap for easy transport” specially where are a lot of people around. First time the metal clip broke and today the front wheel came off so the scooter fell off my shoulder.
Response of the brand

Dear Inga,


I'm sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We pride ourselves in the quality of our products and we surely don't want this situation to change your image of Decathlon.


Have you come back in the store to do an exchange or get a refund yet? Just so you know we definitely can do that for you to restore your trust in our products! If you have any questions or queries please get in touch on filip.kubowicz@decathlon.com.


I hope to hear from you soon.


Sporty regards,

Filip | Decathlon Dunstable


Filip

Gashed my ankle on the kickstand
Dan (United Kingdom) Used for 1 week or less
The scooter is very loose where the handlebars click into place. Extremely wobbly and vibrated a lot whilst scooting.
Also, I fitted the kickstand and the sharp edge of it cut deep into my ankle whilst scooting
Bad folding system
Anne-Elisabeth (United Kingdom) Used for 2 to 8 weeks Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
For the good: the ship in High Street Kensington prepared it for me & took it home, folded.
For the bad: thee folding system was horrendous. Arrived home, unlocked it. It was impossible to fold it back, so it's useless to me. Tried again & again to fold it, hurting my fingers. Impossible. Brought it to the Uxbridge shop. The guy at the till couldn't fold it either and thought it was faulty. The guy in High Street Kensington shop could fold it. I was so disappointed by it, I don't want a scooter anymore. The ones with the easier folding system Town9 are too heavy and doesn't have the area that allows you to put a lock through to lock away when in town, and have nothing to carry over shoulder. Need to get better at them!
Will not fold back down
Stephen (United Kingdom) Used for 1 week or less
Have just taken it out of the box and it will not fold back down. The lever will not move up or down, it seems impossible. Please help.
Response of the brand
Hello Stephen,
I am sorry to hear about your bad experience with Town 7XL scooter. In order to fold the scooter, first open the security lever (on the left side of the scooter), then push the button on the right side of the scooter. It will allow the scooter to fold easily. Remember that you have a 2 years warranty in case of a manufacturing defect. Please contact your local Decathlon store or the online loyalty team who will be more than happy to assist and discuss the matter directly with you in more detail.
Once again thank you for your feedback and apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Magda, Oxelo Sport Leader
Stephen not found this answer helpful
Brakes are useless- does not work on damp road.
Delta (United Kingdom) Used for 1 week or less
whilst I was happy with the overall look and feel of my Oxelo scooter, I have now used the scooter for a few days, and realise it is incredibly dangerous in the slightest damp. The wheels are too hard and smooth with absolutely zero grip, which not only makes for a fairly uncomfortable ride but also puts the rider in a very dangerous position. The scooter skid out from under me when I touched the breaks lightly coming out of the train station (so I was not going even moderately fast) because the breaks are completely useless on a damp road. The Handle bar break does not work at all in the wet, and the foot break simply allows the back wheel to skid around underneath the rider before eventually coming to a stop if you haven't already fallen off. Therefore, selling a kick- scooter for daily commutes in a country like England is totally redundant. Do not advise if you are planning on using it for an every day commute.
Response of the brand
Dear Delta,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding the Towl 7XL scooter. Thanks to reviews like yours, this problem has been identified by Oxelo brand and they are looking for a solution already. If you are not satisfied with this product, feel free to return this item or exchange for different model. Once again thank you for your opinion and apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Magda, Oxelo Sport Leader
  • 1
  • 2